A Little Night-Time Prayer

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

This has been a rough week.

I have spent it fighting an upper respiratory infection. Being the mother of a five-year-old and the teacher of sixty-five sixth graders left very little time to give into the waves of exhaustion and the aches of my body as dreams of lying in bed, sleeping the sickness away tugged at my brain. My body screamed “YES!” while my sense of responsibility argued “You can’t”.

It’s ISTEP week. I need to be at school.

So, here it is–Thursday. How did I manage to get through the week? It was the power of a little night-time prayer:

“Heavenly Father, thank you for this beautiful day we just had today. Please give Miss Betsy the strength for recovery from this terrible sickness that had been spreading around the world. In Jesus’ name. Amen!”

Delivered by text.

The most thoughtful text I have ever received–a little night-time prayer.

Comments
  1. Deb says:

    Take care of yourself! Marvelling at the thoughtful text.

Leave a Reply

