Rediscovering Heating Pads

Posted: March 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s amazing how little children can take an everyday item and find a hundred ways to use it. Yesterday, I pulled out an old heating pad from the closet.

Livvy looked at it and asked me what it was. So, I showed her how the heating pad worked.

The next thing I knew, Livvy had taken the heating pad out to the living room, had plugged it in, and was leaning against it on the couch–naked.

A little while later, I walked into the living room and Livvy was lying on the couch belly-down her legs crossed at the ankles. The heating pad underneath her.

An hour or so passed and this time Livvy had the heating pad covering her chest. She said, “Hey Mom, guess what’s underneath this pad? My nipples! They are warm. See!” And, yes, you guessed it…I got to see!

Comments
  1. Tam says:

    You’re blogging!!! I tried to connect to my blog but was using blogspot address instead!! Welcome aboard, friend!!! Livvy is your little Godiva!!! Yes, a slice of life!!! Post on!

Leave a Reply

