What Was I Thinking???

Posted: March 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

What was I thinking when I agreed to take the Slice of Life Challenge???? I am already two days behind…AAAAHHHH!!!!

Ok, relax, it’ll be all right I tell myself. Maybe that will be true…maybe not.

When I told my oldest daughter Victoria that I was blogging, she said, “Why?”

Well…it was Ruth’s idea and I was kinda pressured into it–all my other friends at work were doing it–so…I caved into the pressure, hence the name of this blog…

But, really, completing this challenge successfully will be an accomplishment for me as a writer. I am looking forward to stretching myself as a writing and discovering new things about myself as a writer.

So…why am I really taking the Slice of Life Challenge…for myself. Thank you ladies…:)

 

Comments
  1. Tam says:

    Yes, yes, yes!! You’ve got it, and you may even love it! 31 days is quite the challenge for anyone as you can see yesterday I had met the writing demon–the block!!! Just shake yourself, take a shower, rest, and you’re ready to go again!!!! It is so fun getting comments and writing them. You get ideas, too!

  2. Deb says:

    My writing demon is not being able to articulate my thoughts the way I want it to sound or to evoke the emotion I’m feeling.
    Welcome Betsy. Glad you took the plunge with us!

Leave a Reply

