Chuck Norris Is 71 Today? No Way!

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

Where has time gone? It seems like only a few years ago that Chuck Norris was Walker, Texas Ranger.And Farrah Faucet was an angel. And Michael Jackson was in the news for hanging his son over a balcony at the crowd below.

Where has the time gone? I look in the mirror and am reminded that time is moving on. I am not 21 any more. My oldest daughter will be 21 next week.

Whenever I see an old co-worker, I am reminded of how long I have been teaching–ten years. It seems like five.

I am reminded today that time passes quickly. It’s  time to slow down. To savor the moments. To share more of myself with those I love.

Comments
  1. sprice says:

    This is so ironic! I had not read your blog and I wrote this afternoon about where does time go? You and I have just spent too much time together! Well, not this year! :o) I took a different path and yet I said something similar but differently. Does that make sense??? I like yours better! Wish you could comment on mine, but oh well! Keep slicing! I love this!

  2. Deb says:

    “Whenever you see an old co-worker”…just who are you talking about? 🙂 Time does seems like it goes faster as we get older.

Leave a Reply

