MARCH!

Posted: March 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

March. The best month of the year. Why? Because it means that we have made it through February–the worst month of the year. Just knowing that March and all that comes with it–longer days, warmer temperatures (usually), crocuses sprouting up through the ground, and robins hopping along the ground searching for worms. Breathing in that fresh spring air is invigorating. Knowing that in a short time that I will be able to dig in the dirt, planting carrot and lettuce and peas. Following after Livvy as she rides her bike, too quickly, down the street. Yelling at her to “SLOW DOWN” as she nears the stop sign. watching her pick up worms and rolly-polly bugs and delighting in their movements;while my stomach churns at the thought of feeling them crawling on my skin as Livvy asks me if I want to hold them. I am so ready…

Comments
  1. sprice says:

    I lost my comments. I can see Livvy and the worms just make me squirm, but I’d love the warm weather! You can do this my friend! Happy Slicing! 🙂

  2. elsie says:

    I am so glad when February is over, but March is an in-between-month for me. Slowly the world warms and I love your description of your daughter and the bugs and worms.

  3. Jessica says:

    I feel your pain today! Could we stop this back and forth weather and get to the good stuff?

  4. It’s funny how different months speak to each of us differently. March usually doesn’t say much to me, but through your slice, it did! I hope this new appreciation makes it a March to remember.

Leave a Reply

