Windy Thoughts

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

 
It was so wonderful feeling the wind blowing through the car on the ride home from work yesterday. The sun was shining. The wind had that clean smell of spring. It wasn’t too cold or too hot–perfect. 

 
This morning I heard on the radio that another tornado touched down in Indiana yesterday. It left ten more people dead.
 
It started me wondering about the awesome power of wind. How can it be that one person in one part of the state enjoyed the feel of it and the smell of it while in another part of the state, other people were terrified of it, devastated by it?
 
 
Comments
  1. Deb says:

    I love the wind but I’ve been thinking the same thoughts as you with the recent devastating weather.How can it be so conflicting? Then I think…all life and all of its elements gives us a conflicting ride. I’m getting too philosophical! See where your words led me?

  2. Sprice says:

    Yeah, I like the way you contrast the wind for one person enjoying it and the next having a disaster. Thanks for sharing! Happy Slicing! 🙂

  3. Paul says:

    Like so many things in life — it’s all about quantity and paradox. It can be great, it can be terrible, depending on the degree. Nice reflection — capturing one of those many interesting thoughts that passes through your head in a day!

  4. Debbi says:

    Enjoyed the comparison. I’ve heard the comment that one man’s junk is another man’s treasure, but I never thought about the connection with nature. I hurt for the communities that have experienced such devastation.

Leave a Reply

