My Feet Hurt!

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

My feet hurt. They hurt all day yesterday at work. They hurt lying in bed as I stretched and tried to ease the tension. They hurt this morning as I crawled out of bed.

I knew all night which shoes I would wear–my Borne flats.They feel like heaven on my feet. And, they are cute. So cute that even though they match almost nothing I have in my wardrobe, I bought them anyway. So, this morning I threw one of the few outfits that match anticipating the feel of those on my tired feet all day. I sighed at the pleasure of it.

My sigh turned into a groan of disbelief as I looked in my closet. My shoes were not there. I scrambled to my knees, pulled out every pair of shoes I owned. No Bornes.

Disbelief turned to frustration. I hurried through the house, looking in every spot I usually leave my shoes–by the front door, behind the chair, in the corners of my bedroom. No Bornes.

Now in panick mode, I raced back to my closet, scrambled to my knees, and searched once again for those shoes, thinking that if I did this again, that maybe, just maybe they might magically appear. Still, no Bornes.

Looking at the shoes surrounding me, I tried to deny the hard, cold facts;I was going to have to wear a pair of shoes with heels. Low heels. High heels. They all made my feet hurt, my legs hurt, my entire body ached at the thought. Acceptance came slowly. I slipped on a pair of shoes with low heels.

My feet hurt.

Comments
  1. sprice67 says:

    boy, i feel your pain! I have not been able to wear any kind of heels for the last ten maybe 15 years. As we mature, our backs and legs, namely knees can’t take the heels on our shoes. I love the cute little shoes I used to wear but must settle for the more bland comfortable ones that keep my feet and my back from hurting. Join the club. I feel bad for you but you’ll have to give in. Sorry you can’t find your shoes. Did one daughter borrow them? Thanks for sharing! Happy Slicing! 🙂

  2. T. Blauvelt says:

    I feel your pain. Poor you to have lost your comfy shoes. I hope you are able to find them.

  3. Debbi says:

    Must be a sign that we need to go shopping again!! I could picture you searching your closet twice, expecting a different outcome. Sorry you had to wear different shoes..and that your feet hurt.

  4. Deb says:

    I leave my shoes everywhere in the house along with my books and keys. I feel your pain! Hope you find them soon…nothing worst than hurting feet.

  5. MaryHelen says:

    Oh, I hope you find your shoes soon. There is nothing more annoying than your feet hurting. You did a wonderful job of capturing the action happening as you were searching for your shoes.

Leave a Reply

